Regional Network

Cystic Fibrosis New Zealand has 12 regional branches staffed predominantly by volunteers. These branches care for about 500 people and their families, living with CF in New Zealand.

Branches vary in size both geographically and in membership – because of this, there is some variation in the types of support they can offer. However, all branches offer the following:

  • Emotional Support
  • Financial Support
  • Assistance with equipment: purchase, service and maintenance
  • Access to learning opportunities, workshops and the National CF Conference
  • Peer support from other parents and people with CF

We Have Regional Branches Covering All Areas Of New Zealand

Northland – Cape Reinga to Wellsford
Auckland – Warkworth to Pokeno
Waikato – Pokeno to Tokoroa
Bay of Plenty – Thames to Opotiki
Taranaki – New Plymouth to Hawera
Hawkes Bay – Gisborne to Dannevirke
Central Districts – Wanganui to Otaki
Wellington Waikanae – Wellington
Nelson Malborough – Tasman to Blenheim
Canterbury – Kaikoura to Waitaki, including Buller & Westland
Otago – Oamaru to Milton
Southland – Milton to Bluff, including Southern Lakes & Steward Island